Tucker and Dale versus Evil [2010]

“Yeah, well, fucking dying isn’t good for you either but that doesn’t seem to be stopping anybody! “

Director : Eli Craig

Writer : Eli Craig, Morgan Jurgenson

Cast : Tyler Labine, Alan Tudyk, Katrina Bowden

Story : You have a nice long week-end ahead of you, what else would you do if not going camping.  That’s what a group of teenagers and two hillbillies decide to do. Problems start when Dale sets his eyes on one of the hot girls, Allison and tries to talk to her, of course he is rejected, but they leave a mark on the kids. So when they rescue Allison from drowning in the lake the teens assume they are some in-bred, serial killer and a bloody fight starts between them.

What I Liked :

– Tyler Labine, he’s kind of cute

– strong beginning

What I Didn’t Like :

– the jokes are playing in the same tune after the first 30 minutes, but it’s still a decent comedy

– I really don’t know what else to say about this movie, I think I had high expectation because of all the precious gem, best horror-comedy, future classic type of reviews and I was a bit disappointed, but it wouldn’t be fair to say it’s a shitty film

Final Note :

2.5/3 out of 4

Trailer :

well I won’t put one, because the trailer is a joke, it gives away almost everything,you feel like you watched the movie, if you are curious about this one skip the trailer and just watch it

3 thoughts on “Tucker and Dale versus Evil [2010]

  1. I totally agree with you on the trailer. But I still thought it was worth watching. Decent premise, but it does seem to beat a dead horse a bit.

  2. We watched this film as part of our “Friday the 13th” event on our school. It was really good, notwithstanding the expectations. I didn’t read any reviews or see the trailer. I guess what stands out in this film was the its concept. I never seen anything like it.

Leave a Reply

